WVUSports.com

Saturday’s Game at Texas Moved Up

  • By Charlie Healy
  • |
  • May 19, 2017 06:10 PM
  • |
AUSTIN, Texas – Saturday’s West Virginia University baseball game at Texas has been moved up to a 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT, due to inclement weather expected in the Austin area.
 
The game was originally set to begin at 5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT. The final series of the regular season will still begin on Friday, May 19, at 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT, and the series concludes on Sunday at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT.
 
 
The Mountaineers (31-20, 11-10 Big 12) enter the weekend having won four in a row and five of their last six games. WVU closed out its home slate with three consecutive wins, with a two-game, weekend sweep of Gardner-Webb before a 2-0 win against Pitt in the Backyard Brawl on Tuesday.
 
All three games at Texas will be broadcast on the Longhorn Network, with Lowell Galindo, Keith Moreland and Greg Swindell on the call. Fans can listen to the game on the Mountaineer Sports Network from IMG on various affiliates throughout the state, online at WVUsports.com, on the Mountaineer Gameday App and the TuneInRadio App. Dan Zangrilli will broadcast the action.
 
Links to video streams, radio broadcasts and live stats can be found on the baseball schedule page on WVUsports.com. Additional behind-the-scenes updates, news and notes from Austin can be found on social media by following and connecting with the team at @WVUBaseball on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.
 
A complete preview of the weekend series can be found here, on WVUsports.com.
 
For more information on the Mountaineers, follow WVU Baseball on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram and visit WVUsports.com.